TechnoCampus Berlin

Modern workspace behind an historic façade

About

Post-repositioning, TechnoCampus Berlin has taken on a new role: the loft-like building was carefully restored and transformed into a state-of-the-art office park.

A landmark brick building, built between 1924 and 1941, has become a dynamic workplace right in the heart of Berlin, City West. Well-equipped for the 21st century, TCB offers modern office space for tenants who want to stay connected and wish to experience the benefits of a campus at first hand. A restaurant, coffee shop and large terrace are ideal places to share and discuss ideas, debate concepts and explore opportunities to collaborate – within the team or during a client meeting. At the same time spacious green common areas are a space to relax and recharge whilst sportsmen and women enjoy high-end changing rooms and showers after a run or a bike ride during their break.
  • Construction
  • Floor space
  • Parking spaces
The building

An historic building awakens to new splendour following its successful repositioning

Built in the 1920s and 30s, Wernerwerk XV was the first multi-storey factory building built in row construction. Siemens’ head architect Hans Hertlein had the modern-day TechnoCampus clad in red brick, giving the building its striking appearance. Due to extensive investment and an eye for detail the park is more impressive than it ever was. The five to ten-storey buildings are an ideal workplace for all sectors. The outstanding appearance is crowned by a representative reception building; a modern lobby and a staff restaurant furnished in the latest design trends, as well as elaborately designed outdoor landscaping.
Floorplans

Office, production facility or logistics: Flexibility is the top priority

Everything is possible, nothing is impossible: a motto that was at the foreground in the rejuvenation of this industrial monument. Due to the ceiling heights of up to four metres and the fundamental principle of open-plan design, tenants of the brick listed building have complete flexibility. Whether it’s a classic cubicle office, open space, warehouse, lab, logistics or manufacturing facility that’s needed – TechnoCampus has the room. All areas can be individually adapted and designed. Here, flexibility is of paramount importance.

TechnoCampus Berlin

Fortschrittlich arbeiten hinter denkmalgeschützten Fassaden

About

Geschichtsträchtig und innovativ: Vernetzt arbeiten im „TechnoCampus“

Imposanter Backsteinbau mit Geschichte in neuer Funktion: So präsentiert sich der „TechnoCampus Berlin“ nach seiner Repositionierung. Das denkmalgeschützte Klinkergebäude, 1924 bis 1941 erbaut, liegt verkehrsgünstig in der City West. Modernes, vernetztes Arbeiten wird hier großgeschrieben, der Campus-Gedanke gelebt: Eingebettet in viel Grün bietet ein zentraler Gemeinschaftsbereich mit Mitarbeiterrestaurant, Coffee-Shop und einer großen Terrasse den idealen Treffpunkt für teaminternen Austausch oder Kundentermine. Wer mit dem Rad kommt oder in der Mittagspause Sport treibt, kann außerdem Umkleiden und Duschen nutzen.

  • Baujahr
  • Nutzfläche
  • Stellplätze
Objekt

Alte Mauern in neuem Glanz: Erfolgreiche Wiederbelebung

In den 20er und 30er Jahren erbaut, war das „Wernerwerk XV“ das erste Geschossfabrikgebäude in Zeilenbauweise. Siemens-Chefarchitekt Hans Hertlein verkleidete den heutigen „TechnoCampus“ mit rotem Klinker und verlieh ihm so sein markantes Äußeres. Durch umfangreiche Investitionen glänzt das Ensemble heute mehr denn je. Die fünf- bis zehngeschossigen Gebäude sind ein idealer Arbeitsplatz für alle Branchen. Das herausragende Erscheinungsbild krönen ein repräsentatives Empfangsgebäude, eine moderne Lobby, ein nach neuesten Designtrends eingerichtetes Mitarbeiterrestaurant und aufwändig gestaltete Außenanlagen.

Flächen

Büro, Produktionsstätte oder Logistik: Wandlungsfähigkeit ist die oberste Maxime

Alles ist möglich, unmöglich ist nichts: Dieses Motto stand bei der Wiederbelebung des Industriedenkmals im Vordergrund. Durch lichte Höhen von bis zu vier Metern und das Grundprinzip der offenen Gestaltung haben Mieter des Klinkerdenkmals die volle Flexibilität. Ob klassisches Zellenbüro, Open Space, Lager, Labor, Logistikzentrum oder Produktionsstätte – im „TechnoCampus“ ist Platz dafür. Alle Flächen können individuell angepasst und gestaltet werden: Hier ist Wandlungsfähigkeit das höchste Gebot.